cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom Scheduling Popup - Try New Version

StefanScherbik
Community Champion | Customer

Apparently Zoom just added a "Try new version" slider in the standard meeting scheduling popup accessible from the home screen of the desktop app:

StefanScherbik_0-1723055976672.png

I did not notice this until recently because I'm a Zoom admin and keep myself in a separate user group from the rest of my company, so it happened to be the case that everyone but me got access to this slider.  Anyway, I'd like to disable this slider and keep my users on the "old" version of of the scheduling popup.  I don't like that the new version hides the Meeting ID and Meeting Security options under "More Options", and I also don't like that it gives everyone who doesn't have their calendar connected the above-pictured yellow warning banner.  About 90% of my users don't have a connected calendar, and one of my users so far complained about this banner because they thought it would prevent them from scheduling meetings.

I've scoured the back-end looking for a setting that lets an admin disable this "new" scheduler functionality but couldn't find anything.  Before I bother my account rep, does anyone know if this is possible?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

VA
Community Moderator | Employee

@redshoesguy @StefanScherbik Thank you for your feedback about the "Try new version" toggle. We've disabled this for all accounts that are not Free or Pro. We understand that our Business and Enterprise users want more control over the version seen by their users, so that toggle will no longer display.

Virginia
Zoom Community Team
Have you heard of Zoom AI Companion?

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

StefanScherbik