cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Want to accept phone calls but block android voicemail notifications during certain hours

pastordavids
Listener

I have an edge case. I am using Zoom Phone on a desktop computer and android phone. I keep the Android phone with the Zoom app installed with me all the time.

I am a pastor and take a day off. On my day off, people calling to talk to me will get an auto-receptionist with IVR and they can either press 1 to leave a voicemail, or press 3 to ring my phone anyway if it's an emergency.

The problem is, if they leave a voicemail, I'll get a notification on my phone on my day off, and the whole point of this is to delay receiving non-urgent contacts until after my "Sabbath."

Can I set it up somehow that my phone will
1) ring (via the zoom app) 24/7 hour as long as the person follows through the phone tree to request it (this part is already set up),

2) but only get voicemail notifications on my cell phone during hours I would otherwise be in the office?

I've googled this extensively and found nothing. Every time I think I've found something that looks close, it ends up being about settings for email, which I already have handled.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Vinnie
Community Champion | Customer

Hello @pastordavids 

I don't think what you want to do it can be done exactly because if you are the owner f the VM, someway or another you will get the notification, unless you are on Holidays or activate DND in which case disables also the "Emergency" calls you still want to receive.