cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom Appliance Sign In

TCSJM
Newcomer
Newcomer

It appears that even though I assign users to Zoom Phone appliances that I add to ZDM, they still have to go through a sign in process in order to “confirm” the device assignment.  Is there a way to turn off the confirmation requirement?  It kind of defeats the point of assigning users ahead of time, thinking you’re going to plug everything in before we go live and have everyone’s phones up and ready to use, when each user basically needs to sign into the phone anyway.

1 REPLY 1

jaron
Explorer
Explorer

Unfortunately to my knowledge that is currently a requirement.  This started shortly after my Zoom Phone deployment.  I was able to assign users the first couple of offices I deployed to, then they implemented this as a "security feature".  Unfortunately, all it does is deters people from signing into their phones.  I asked my project engineer at the time if we could disable it and they said it couldn't be disabled.

 

We could, however, submit a feature request to be able to disable it.

 

https://community.zoom.com/t5/Zoom-Feature-Requests/idb-p/ZoomFeatureRequests