Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom phone number change

MuzaS
Newcomer
Newcomer

Hello community, 

I'm new to the Zoom Phone (registered today) already have got an issue 🙂 

How can I change Zoom Phone number? I've got US number instead of Canadian (which I need) and now need to change it. 

Regards,

Muza

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Eliot
Community Champion | Zoom Partner

Hi MuzaS,

Please check to see if your usa number is assigned to your main auto receptionist.  Your Profile->admin-> phone system management -> auto receptionists -> profile.  If your usa number is assigned to the main auto receptionist, click unbind. 

Eliot_0-1693663692790.png

If your usa number was not assigned to the auto receptionist, then it was probably assigned to you as a user.  Go to Your Profile->admin-> phone system management -> users & rooms ->profile -> numbers.  Click Remove to remove your usa number from your user profile.  Your number should end up in unassigned numbers.

Eliot_1-1693663692792.png

Go to Your Profile->admin-> phone system management -> phone numbers -> unassigned.  Click your usa number and click delete.  This will free up a number license for your Canadian number.

Eliot_2-1693663692795.png

After removing your usa number, you can now choose a Canadian number.

thanks,  eliot

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Eliot

Hi muza

How to change the main company number

The main company number is chosen during the initial setup. Follow these steps to view or change your main company number and use the Replace & Delete option.

Sign in to the Zoom web portal.

In the navigation menu, click Phone System Management then Phone Numbers.

Click the Assigned tab.

The main company number is displayed at the top.

Click the drop-down menu to change the main company number. You can either:

Choose from numbers assigned to the main auto reception. The previous main company number will remain assigned to the main auto receptionist.