cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple account management

Steve9
Listener

I am trying to get assistance with two accounts that are partially merged. I have one business account and one nonprofit account. I can see the users for my nonprofit in my business account, but not the meetings and webinars. I can no longer log into the nonprofit account. Any help?

3 REPLIES 3

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer

Hi, @Steve9,

Are you talking about two user accounts that you personally use?  Or are you talking about two organizational accounts, each with multiple users attached, which you manage?

Ray - Need cost-effective Zoom Events Help? Visit Z-SPAN.com.
Please click Accept As Solution if this helped you !

I am the owner of one organization and admin user on another. I can’t log in to the account that I’m an admin for. I can’t change my email on the account that I own. Trying to get zoom tech help which feels like pulling teeth…. 🤷🏻‍♂️

Ray_Harwood

Okay, I'll do what I can for you technically here.  Please leave my teeth intact - I paid a lot for them! 😁

So let me recap, so we're both on the same page and know where we're headed:

• FYI, I generally refer to a "collection of user accounts" as an "organizational account".  Zoom uses the word "account" ambiguously a lot... so this is my way of distinguishing between the two meanings.
  • Let's call your the user account that owns the Business Organization Account "Account B"
  • Let's call the user account that owned (past tense) the Nonprofit Organization Account "Account NP"
  • You can't log into Account NP, but you can log into account B. 
  • You want Account B and it's other Accounts B1, B2, etc. to stay where they are with B
  • You want to  Accounts NP1, NP2, etc. to be merged into the B-owned account.
  • You also need to retain Account NP, and want that moved over to B-owned account.