cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Meetings vanished

BereB
Newcomer
Newcomer

zoom actualized automatically to a new version, and now my recurring meetings are not showing up, how can I recover those?

Thank you

8 REPLIES 8

Chanlon
Newcomer
Newcomer

Same-ish issue - I have a weekly meeting scheduled out for months.  The Desktop app's home screen calendar widget shows a calendar event that I have scheduled for today, but it doesn't show the Zoom meeting that is shown in that exact same calendar.  But only for the meeting scheduled today - it *does* show next week's scheduled meeting, as well as scheduled meetings in the past.

oliverstjohn
Newcomer
Newcomer

Oh my God they've done it again! 

Why do Zoom keep messing up the meetings display for recurring meetings with every update. In the past they kept breaking it so it didn't display in A-Z order. 

I'm a therapist and my clients have the same link for their meetings so I use recurring meetings with no fixed date. 

I guess they are trying to push integration with calendars but I don't want to do that as it breaches client confidentiality to give all that data away to another agency. 

Now you can't see recurring meetings at all on the zoom app and when you log in to the online zoom they display in some random order which is again so shoddy. 

The only fix I have for now is to display all my meetings (about 50) on one page and search on the web page.

ahenry75
Newcomer
Newcomer

I have the same(ish) issue.  I have 3 recurring meetings that have been on my Zoom account for several years, but with the update, only 2 show up on the desktop app (Windows 11) - I can still see the 3rd when I go to the browser interface or the mobile app, but I use the desktop most of all.  Any suggestions?

CarlaA
Community Moderator | Employee

Hi everyone!