cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom audio sources not working

blyons3
Listener

Hi,

I'm an experienced video conference participant using Zoom for years.  I'm a professional musician and uses the following digital audio interfaces to feed the Zoom microphone input source:

PreSonus 1824c

Tascam Model 12

Behringer UCA-222

Additionally, I use Voicmeeter Banana as a podcaster software source so that I can mix and loopback signals that originate from other programs like Ableton Live, Presonus Studio One, PG Music Band in a Box, and many others.

For some reason, I can no longer use any of the hardware devices or software sources as microphone (input) sources with Zoom.  The speaker works properly and I can see and hear these microphone sources with other programs.  But, when I select them as sources in Zoom no sound comes across the microphone test meter.  I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling all of the software and drivers that these devices and programs use, but Zoom refuses to capture sound input from them.  They do show up as eligible as input sources in Zoom audio configuration, but no sound ever registers on the Mic meter in Zoom audio settings.  Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Eliot
Community Champion | Zoom Partner

hi frombrandon,

current windows client is 5.15,12.

have you tried CleanZoom?

Run CleanZoom to remove Zoom completely

To remove Zoom completely, including any configuration filesrun CleanZoom on your device.

1. Download and run CleanZoom (updated July 25, 2023).
    Note: Use of the clean uninstaller will completely remove the Zoom desktop client, as well as the Zoom plugin for Outlook. The Outlook add-in, Chrome/Firefox extensions, and Google Workspace add-on are unaffected.
  2. Once completed, download Zoom from our download center and reinstall

thanks,  eliot

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16

newl
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer