cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USB Webcam echoing after update

mewtenantworf
Listener

Hey, folks. I am using a macbook air connected to a  tv monitor with a usb webcam parked on top. I am a therapist and use zoom primarily for one on one zooms. I never had problems with echoing but ever since I updated a few days ago everyone on the other side of my calls is hearing bad echoing. I even had a new Logitech webcam overnighted last night to see if it was just a hardware issue and that doesn't seem to be the problem. I have echo cancellation set to aggressive. In my one on one sessions my clients say it only echoes if I am too close to the webcam, but I just had to mute myself in a small group meeting bc of the echoing.

Any ideas? I can't really move my webcam further away from the tv speakers and wearing headphones all day is too painful. Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

mewtenantworf
Listener

Your great tech support guy Brandon helped me determine that I needed to update my OS.  So if anyone else has this issue in the future, make sure your OS is current and that will hopefully fix it. Thanks for your help, Jeremy!

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

jeremyjustin
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hi @mewtenantworf thanks for your post on the Zoom Community! Ok, if this has happed due to a recent update do you know what version you updated to? It could be coincidental but I can check the version to see if there are any known issues. In your Zoom client, just click your picture in the upper right and select "Check for Updates." It will tell you your current version and update the client if you are not on the latest. 

Next, why don't we try to isolate the issue to which audio source you are using and which one is causing echo.  In your Zoom client if you click on the "Home" icon at the top

jeremyjustin_1-1642540878705.png