cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SOLVED Declined payments

SoySauceNoodles
Listener

UPDATE

It might be useful to anyone who runs into the same issue: please, check with your bank. If the payments are being declined, it's highly plausible that it's a security measure, especially if you are outside the US. 

This is what happened to me. My bank automatically blocked the transaction as it deemed it suspicious. I had to call them and confirm that I wanted to send the payment and that I knew the company I was sending it to.

The restrictions were then removed and the payment finally went through.  

Hello,

Is there anyone who can help me, please?

I am a Pro Zoom user on a yearly subscription. I never have any issues with payments but this time, for reasons I cannot understand, my payments will not go through. 

My subscription expired yesterday and I have a due invoice that I have repeatedly tried paying but to no avail. I have sufficient funds and have absolutely no problems whatsoever with my card.

I honestly find it quite disappointing that I cannot freely talk to a real person from the support team. The AI is totally useless as it keeps misunderstanding my questions and offering pointless solutions. 

Please, help. 

Thank you. 

4 REPLIES 4

CEDCODI
Listener

I experienced something similar, I have just renewed my pricing plan. It confirms that the payment was successful, but when I connect to my account, it says to me that I have only the base plan active with time limited conferences.

Help me too.

SoySauceNoodles
Listener

I am sorry to hear that. Have you tried submitting your request through a ticket? It allows you to actually interact with a human representative and not with AI. 

I was able to solve my issue by contacting my bank. It turns out they were blocking the transaction for security reasons, as Zoom is a foreign company. 

As for what's happening to you, I highly recommend you create a ticket. 
Try doing so here: