cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Admin - How do I request features?

VktoriusWarrior
Listener

Hello there. I am a relatively new admin for a Zoom phone system with Poly phones.

So far, my experience with configuring and administering our phone system can be summarized with this general statement:

I find the system has been engineered to meet a lot of varying needs; however the quest of accommodating many needs actually makes things complex when sometimes you want simplicity.

Please note, I'm talking generalities here and I'm purposefully not mentioning a specific area or question. 

I find a lot of times when I configure something one way I either have to sacrifice something to achieve it, or I create new issues in the process of arriving at a solution for the original problem.

That being said, how do I go about either requesting new features so I can make things better for myself and others?

8 REPLIES 8

Eliot
Community Champion | Zoom Partner

to request new features or make suggestions, please use

Feedback - Zoom

zoom is adding new features and improvements to existing features all the time.  please do a search on zoom community and zoom support to see if the feature you are looking for has already been added.

thanks

eliot

There's no option on that form for phone feature requests.

FORE-Craig
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @TTMarty 

You can just select either the option called "Suggest an improvement" or "Suggest a new idea". In the body of your freeform text you should specify that it pertains to Zoom Phone.

I hope that helps!

Craig

I've done that but they should have an option for desk phone in the drop down box of devices.

FORE-Craig

Ahh, I understand. That would make too much sense. Hahaha

Craig

VktoriusWarrior
Listener