cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom Update

StuartLutz
Listener

First, I do not have a regular paid account. I am on the Zoom "list" as I was a school teacher teaching on Zoom during Covid. I do still use Zoom as a participant. When I either want to do a Zoom Test or when I want to go to someone else's meeting, it says: Update Required. You must update to the latest version.... Then I click Join From Browser, and then asks for the Meeting Passcode ...even for just a Test. This just started a few days ago.    ??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Frank_TB
Community Champion | Customer

Hi, 

The error message is telling you that your Zoom client is out of date. Zoom requires users to update periodically. If your Zoom client is below the required version you will see this error message.

in my previous  reply I linked to a support article that will help you upgrade your Zoom client.

Regards

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Frank_TB

Hello,

These are all separate issues. Your Zoom client is out of date and you need to update the application.

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362983-Uninstalling-and-reinstalling-the-Zoom-applicati... 

Meeting hosts can password protect their meetings. After you update your application ask the host to share the meeting passcode.

Zoom has a test meeting you can join as well. Here is the test meeting link: 

https://zoom.us/test 

Regards

If my reply helped, don't forget to click the accept as solution button!

Frank_TB

Hi, 

The error message is telling you that your Zoom client is out of date. Zoom requires users to update periodically. If your Zoom client is below the required version you will see this error message.

in my previous  reply I linked to a support article that will help you upgrade your Zoom client.

Regards

StuartLutz
Listener