cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Default Meeting Duration when Scheduling Meetings

SDR
Attendee

At present, when in the Windows Zoom program and on the Schedule Meeting screen, the default is that the meeting DURATION is set to [1 hour] [0 minute] (sic).  See attached. 

Is there any way to change this from [1 hour] [0 minute] to [0 hours] [30 minutes]?  

I know that I can change the setting for a meeting, but having to do so for every meeting that I schedule is an inconvenience that surely can be made avoidable with an option to set/change defaults.

Your critical connection to making your business grow.
21 REPLIES 21

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Unfortunately, there is no way I am aware of to change that default duration. 

I'm new to Zoom. am wondering if I have to pay for a Meeting that is 1 Hour long , since it is saying I only have 40 min . Can I just leave the Meeting at 40 Mins? Or will I get cut off at 40 Min...

If I have PRO plan and my meetings are cut at 40min as the free version dones any one know what can I do?

And Zoom has just made this worse, with the latest update for the Mac desktop app. Earlier, one could double click on a time and change it. For example, if default ending time was, say 11:30, one could double click on the '30' and change it to 15 or 45 or whatever. Now double clicking doesn't work -- with each click the drop down menu with various time options comes down. Super irritating. One has to now carefully click at one end of the time, hit delete multiple times and enter the full time required. Perhaps, there's something I'm missing or not enable? I hope.

NFY2K
Listener

Same issue, would love if this default could be changed, it is a small consistent annoyance for scheduling a lot of 30 minute meetings.

Warren_Jensen
Listener