Introducing the new Zoom Community Champion Program where we recognize our most engaged community members for their contributions.

Learn more and join
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

breakout rooms and co-hosts

Chenggeler
Listener

I understood that the primary host would be the one to operate the breakout rooms.  Now, I have noticed that when I make someone a co-host in order that they can share their screen, it shows them the breakout popup with the list of participants and their room.  It also stays on their screen until they close it.  I want them to share their screen, but not to be involved in participant placement in the breakouts.  Where can I change that?

1 REPLY 1

meharg
Listener

Who can assign people to breakout rooms? Only the primary host of a Zoom meeting can assign users to breakout rooms, co-hosts do not share this ability (see this table for a full breakdown of meeting roles).

Contact me on my taglia-tartufo for more information.