cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Signing in to zoom

ZoomUser2008
Participant

Hi,

I am a Insurance Agent and all my father Important documents are in the Office tablet.

But my father is Unable to sign in to Zoom from my tablet

any Suggestions?

ZoomUser2008
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hey @ZoomUser2008, you can be signed in to Zoom on one computer, one tablet, and one phone at a time. If you sign in to an additional device while logged into another device of the same type, you will be logged out automatically on the first device. This may be what you're experiencing if you're logged onto another device as well.

If you're unable to sign in you can use another sign-in method or reset the password.

Hope this helps!

⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯
Zoom Community Moderator
he/him/his

Have you heard about Zoom AI Companion? ➡️ Check it out!

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Rupert
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @ZoomUser2008,

I have a few troubleshooting questions, to help narrow-down the problem and help find a solution:

Is your father able to successfully login to Zoom from any other device?

What type of tablet is it - an iPad, Surface, or Android device?

What error message is he seeing when trying unsuccessfully login to Zoom on the tablet?

Are you or anyone else able to login to Zoom successfully on the tablet?

Are you (or is your father) trying to login to a Meeting in Zoom, or just trying to login to the app with a username and password?

What type of Zoom account is your father trying to login to - Paid or a Free/Basic account?

If you can help answer these questions and post the answers here, it'll make it easier for us to find a solution for you.

Rupert 

@Rupert 

Is your father able to successfully login to Zoom from any other device?

• yes

What type of tablet is it - an iPad, Surface, or Android device?

• Android device