What's New at Zoom? Join our upcoming webinar to get you a first-hand look into some of our exciting new product and feature releases.

Register Now
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To Select Your Language Preference

Zoom Moderator
Zoom Moderator

How To Select Your Language Preference


Community users can now select from various preferred languages in the Zoom Community. Available language options currently include the following: 


  • English (default)
  • Japanese
  • Spanish
  • German
  • French
  • Korean
  • Portuguese
  • Italian
  • Russian
  • Vietnamese
  • Indonesian


How to Select Your Preferred Language

  • Thai
  • Chinese
  • Arabic
  • Turkish
  • Swedish
  • Dutch
  • Polish
  • Hebrew
  • Greek
  • Ukrainian



  • Click your Avatar icon located at the top right of the community page.

Screen Shot 2022-04-07 at 2.47.43 PM.png

  • Go to My Settings > Preferences > Preference Options.

Screen Shot 2022-04-07 at 2.49.04 PM.png


 Screen Shot 2022-04-07 at 2.56.07 PM.png


  • Chose your preferred language from the Language drop-down menu.

Screen Shot 2022-07-15 at 1.27.10 PM.png


  • Click Save.
  • Note: Users may also select their preferred language in the community footer. However, they must be signed into their Zoom Community account for the change to take effect.

Screen Shot 2022-07-19 at 2.53.24 PM.png


What To Expect

You may notice that not everything on the Zoom Community will translate into your preferred language. For example, user-generated content will not translate. Posts will only be available in the language written by the original author of the content.


Items that will translate include but are not limited to the following: 


Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 2.33.50 PM.png


Screen Shot 2022-04-01 at 10.31.29 AM.png


Screen Shot 2022-04-01 at 10.36.50 AM.png Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 2.48.29 PM.png


Screen Shot 2022-04-01 at 10.34.42 AM.png

Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 2.39.01 PM.png