cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VM notifications/call outs

Rollerdisco
Listener

I work in IT, and we want our users to be able to leave a VM for emergency service.  Then have zoom ring a group of users to "deliver" that VM 24/7/365, this way it will wake someone up in the middle of the night.  This was a pretty standard feature on old PBX systems, but I cant seem to find it in zoom.  Does anyone know how to set that up?

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4

townsendwc
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

@Rollerdisco 

Good day!  When setting up Emergency Services, you have the ability to route to a PSAP and to an internal safety team.  That internal safety team route will be to a Call Queue.  The overflow on that Call Queue can then be set to route to an external contact that you define within Zoom Phone.  This isn't exactly what you are looking for, but it may be your best current option especially with the new laws that are in effect for 911 services.  Zoom Phone notes that if you have an internal safety team, that call queue/team should be manned 24/7 and requires acknowledgement of such when you setup the services.

Today, Zoom Phone does not have an option to call another number when a voicemail is left on an extension.  If you feel this would be a good option, then you can submit a feature request via the web form at https://zoom.us/feed.

--Bill

Thanks, also to be clear i am not talking about 911 emergencies.  I am just talking about "after hours urgent calls for IT service".

Thanks for your quick response. 

townsendwc

@Rollerdisco