cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to find transcription file

kw4
Listener

Hi, I am unable to locate (if there is one) a VTT file after a recorded session. I have a paid subscription and saved the recording to the zoom cloud. Under Account Management-->Account Settings-->Cloud recording-->I have unchecked "record audio file only" and checked "save close caption as a VTT file" and "record active speaker with shared screen". 

Only one file returned, which is the recording itself, I don't get the option for any other files.

What am I missing? 

Thanks

17 REPLIES 17

Adanna_Zoom
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hello Kw4,

thank you for your inquiry.

In order to enable access to recording transcriptions you will need to enable this in your admin settings:

Account Management-->Account Settings-->`Recording--> tick Audio Transcript for a seperate VTT file.

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115004794983-Audio-transcription-for-cloud-recordings

Please click Accept Solution below if this answers your question.

Thanks,

Adanna

No this does not solve the problem. I have the exact same issue as above.

Adanna_Zoom

Hello LTRPBA,

Thank you for your response.

In addition to my post on how to access and enable audio transcript for cloud recordings. There is a prerequisite to enable audio transcription which requires a Zoom Business, Education or Enterprise account - https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115004794983-Audio-transcription-for-cloud-recordings. Please let me know if your Zoom account falls into one of theses categories and I will raise a support ticket to assist further. 

Kindly click on Accept solution if this response has answered your query.

Thanks,
Adanna