cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Google Calendar Plug-in Date Issues

Skycog
Listener

When I use the plug-in to add a zoom meeting to a google calendar event the time always goes in as Jan 1, 2099. I have tried this on multiple browsers and different computers. There is no way to edit that date/time. If I edit it in the google app it does not update in the google calendar. I have a paid zoom subscription.

38 REPLIES 38

jdott16
Participant | Zoom Employee

Hello @Skycog 

This normally occurs if the Zoom meeting after being added to the calendar event is not saved. For example, if I have a calendar event, I add a zoom meeting, and then I click out of the event without saving, the date will show as Jan 1, 2099. Can you confirm if the events are being saved after you have added the Zoom Meeting? Thank you.

I have tested this thoroughly and can't find a way to add a zoom meeting correctly to a recurring event. If the event is not recurring then it saves the date correctly. I tried saving the event and choosing "just this event" "This and following events", and "All Events". The date is incorrect either way. It is always saved as Jan 1, 2099 12:00 am (note both the date and the time are incorrect). 

jills
Listener

to reproduce this behavior:

1- create meeting in google cal (reoccurring daily.  add zoom conference)
2- using zoom app edit the meeting (add a pw to the meeting)
3- save the meeting
from there google cal opens with the correct changes (pw added).  However, the date has been changed to Jan 1, 2099. 

jdott16