cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gallery view disappears on iPad while screen sharing

Viki13
Newcomer
Newcomer

Hi community, I can’t see other participants video while I share a content on my IPad. I used to work on iPad for last 2 years and didn’t have problem like this. But suddenly it happened, probably because of the new zoom version idk. 
I’m a teacher so I have to see the group in order to ask them questions but now it’s quite impossible for me to work on my iPad. 

is there anything I can do? 

I saw similar questions but they all are pretty old and about computer version of zoom not iPad 

tnank you in advance 

3 REPLIES 3

storyhub
Community Champion | Customer

If you are just using the iPad to share iPad specific content you may find it easier to mange everything if you host the meeting on a multi-screen computer then screen share the iPad on the host computer using the advanced tab of screen share which shares the iPad via AirPlay (works for windows or Mac host computer), especially if you have more than a few students. Then the iPad is not a separate device in the meeting, but appears as a shared screen of the host computer. Then you can go to more > show meeting windows > view (upper right) > gallery, and view and organize the gallery. Now what ever you do on the iPad is fully visible to the students and there are no limitations on the iPad because of the Zoom app. Your mic and speaker are now on the host computer. Any audio played on the iPad is now shared from the host computer and the volume is controllable by the iPad's volume (to the students and the host computer) and the host computer volume controls what you hear locally. So you can share music, videos, content from streaming apps, etc.

i didn’t get it. Do I need extra computer for this? I have only iPad and I don’t have other computers. I used to