cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

re-allow removed participants

Rupert
Creator

If I do NOT allow removed participants to rejoin, and if I do remove someone from the meeting, how do I then re-allow that person to join the active meeting, if I want to?

 

Rupert_0-1633372542118.png

Thank you,

 

Rupert

 

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

If they are not allowed to rejoin and you've removed them from the session, there is no way to allow them back into that particular session. The only way to have them join that meeting is for it to be closed entirely, which ends that session and resets the removed user list, restart the meeting, and have everyone join again. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

If they are not allowed to rejoin and you've removed them from the session, there is no way to allow them back into that particular session. The only way to have them join that meeting is for it to be closed entirely, which ends that session and resets the removed user list, restart the meeting, and have everyone join again. 

Thank you Bort.  I am understanding the answer is I cannot allow just one person back in, even after the meeting has closed.  All will be allowed in at the next meeting.  Hackers will have to be removed each time.  The removed list is not retained.  Jane

 

Thank you for this solution - does that same meeting link work or does a new one need to be generated?

I removed a participant from a standing Zoom room because they were having trouble exiting the meeting on their own. If the meeting is ended but then the same link is used later, will the removed participants be able to join future meetings using the same standing link and meeting code? 

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Yes, the removal only blocks that participant from rejoining that current session. Later sessions of the same meeting will allow them to join as if the removal never happened. 

Rupert
Creator

Understood. Thank you, @Bort 

mo_glo
Listener

What if the person logs out of zoom and logs back in with an alternate account (like a personal account vs. business) or logs in as a guest? Would that let them in to the meeting?