cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

July 15 change Claim host

Kirstie3CB
Listener

I have a pro account and host an AA meeting that meets daily. Each morning the chair person logs in as host using the claim host feature. If my chair is on a free account will our meeting be effected by the 40 minute limit?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi, @Kirstie3CB,

 

If the meeting is on your Zoom Account and you have a licensed account (Pro, Business or higher), then the duration of the meeting is set by the fact that you (the meeting owner) have a license, regardless of who ultimately ends up hosting the meeting.  Someone else might become the host if you start the meeting but leave, or they might join the meeting and "Claim Host" with your Host Key... and the meeting length is not affected if they are a Basic (free) account user.

 

Do note, however, that if you attempt to start a new meeting while that meeting is in progress, you will be prompted to acknowledge that the other meeting will be canceled in progress before starting your new meeting.  That meeting - even though hosted by someone else - still "belongs" to you, and you can only have one active meeting at a time.


Ray - GoodClix.com / aka "Old Desert Lizard"
Please mark this post Accepted if it helped you !

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi, @Kirstie3CB,

 

If the meeting is on your Zoom Account and you have a licensed account (Pro, Business or higher), then the duration of the meeting is set by the fact that you (the meeting owner) have a license, regardless of who ultimately ends up hosting the meeting.  Someone else might become the host if you start the meeting but leave, or they might join the meeting and "Claim Host" with your Host Key... and the meeting length is not affected if they are a Basic (free) account user.

 

Do note, however, that if you attempt to start a new meeting while that meeting is in progress, you will be prompted to acknowledge that the other meeting will be canceled in progress before starting your new meeting.  That meeting - even though hosted by someone else - still "belongs" to you, and you can only have one active meeting at a time.


Ray - GoodClix.com / aka "Old Desert Lizard"
Please mark this post Accepted if it helped you !