cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Owner and admins

dw1
Listener

If someone can please point me to where I need to look for more info on how to do this: There is one person that is the owner of 1 license account. He needs to add me as an admin on the account so that I am taking care of scheduling meetings, recording the meetings, and any problems during the zoom meetings taking place. My account is already associated with the owner account. However, when I login with my username it is defaulting to my basic 40 minute zoom meeting limit. Do ALL meetings need to be scheduled off of the owner's account, even if I'm an admin on that account and if that is the case, am I able to do the full admin of the meeting when it is taking place?? I'm sure this is a common issue and there is a way to properly do it, I just need to know where to look for the information on it. Thanks very much

5 REPLIES 5

Ohkawa
Community Champion | Customer

hi,dw1

Roles such as owner and admin are different from licensing.
This means that you can designate a Basic user as an owner or administrator.
If you are an admin, you can manage your meetings.
For example, you can check the status of the meeting in the dashboard or join as a co-organizer to support the meeting.

Even if you are an administrator, if your license is Basic, there are some restrictions such as a 40-minute time limit when you hold a meeting.

If my answer solves your problem, please click "Accept as Solution".

Accept.JPG

If you would like to know more, please Reply and ask additional questions.