cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Find a recording in cloud

JackieC1
Listener

How can I find a recording in cloud. I was the host however, I connected using the link I sent out to participants. That link was sent to  me by Zoom with a meeting ID and passcode. I'm new to this and just used that link so I can host the meeting. However, after the meeting, I tried to retrieve the recording and could not find it. I also noticed the meeting I D I was sent is not the same ID as listed in my own personal profile. It's completely different. I don't understand why. I called zoom support and the meeting ID and passcode could not be found so I couldn't speak to anyone about my issue.  I need help to retrieve the recording please.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Frank_TB
Community Champion | Customer

Hello,

You need to log into the Zoom web portal.

Click Recordings and You will see a list of cloud recordings that you started and have finished processing.

Screen Shot 2023-07-05 at 3.50.52 PM.png

Adjust the date range and status, then search by host, meeting ID, topic, or keyword.

Screen Shot 2023-07-05 at 3.52.40 PM.png

This link will explain how to manage your cloud recordings in more detail.

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/205347605-Managing-and-sharing-cloud-recordings 

Regards

If my reply helped, don't forget to click the accept as solution button!

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Frank_TB

Hello,

You need to log into the Zoom web portal.

Click Recordings and You will see a list of cloud recordings that you started and have finished processing.

Screen Shot 2023-07-05 at 3.50.52 PM.png

Adjust the date range and status, then search by host, meeting ID, topic, or keyword.

Screen Shot 2023-07-05 at 3.52.40 PM.png

This link will explain how to manage your cloud recordings in more detail.

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/205347605-Managing-and-sharing-cloud-recordings 

Regards