cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing break out rooms once open

SueDavisTG
Listener

Hello

 

Is there a way to access and amend the options for break-out rooms once you have opened them?  For example, I allocated these this morning and sent everyone off, then realised a setting from the day before had been applied to "automatically close" within 20 mins.  I couldn't see a way to override this so simply had to wait for them to shut and then reallocate and remove this option.

 

Also it would be good to be able to apply some settings to some rooms but not to all, perhaps that is a separate question...  

 

Thanks

Sue

1 REPLY 1

Rupert
Creator

Hi @SueDavisTG 

 

You cannot make changes to Breakout Room settings while the rooms are open, but you do not have to wait for them to close to make changes. You can close them manually (move all participants back to main room), then re-open them with the new settings. Participants would then need to move/be moved back.