cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does my package include people to rejoin main session after break out room meeting?

AP14
Listener

Hi, trying to confirm if my plan allows users to rejoin the main session after meeting in a breakout room?  During the last meeting, folks were not able to rejoin the main session.  They had to log back in.  Please confirm my settings are correct.  Thank you 

1 REPLY 1

Humashankar
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @AP14 

 

The ability for participants to rejoin the main session after a breakout room in Zoom does not depend on your specific Zoom plan. 

All Zoom plans, free and paid, allow participants to rejoin the main session by default.

 

Check the below option to confirm all settings are aligned.

 

Before Starting the Meeting:

  • Go to your Zoom settings.
  • Click on "Meeting"
  • Under "Breakout Rooms," ensure the option "Allow participants to return to the main session at any time" is checked.

During the Meeting:

  • If the meeting has already started, the host can still access the breakout room options.
  • Click on "Breakout Rooms."
  • Verify that "Allow participants to return to the main session at any time" is enabled.

Hope this helps - Happy to help further!!
Thank you very much and have a great one!
Warm regards

Huma