Check out our new Work Transformation Summit page, and join our upcoming event to learn how leading organizations are building a smarter hybrid workspace for their employees.

Visit the page
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

adjusting breakouts after breakout opened

shaunr
Listener

In Managing breakouts I see this.  We want to be able to delete breakouts as some breakouts end sooner than others.  in fact, some persons want to go to a room after theirs has ended. as we have choose a room feature turned on.

 

The problem with what I see here is many of our end users are not upgraded and struggle at upgrading and we have an open group. 

 

So what is the reason anyway why  a  participant needs 5.9.3  ?

Hosts and cohosts have the lastest version.

Will this change for thos that have before 5.9.3?

 

Creating, removing, and renaming breakout rooms after launch

  • Zoom desktop client
    • Windows: version 5.9.3 or higher
    • macOS: version 5.9.3 or higher
    • Linux: version 5.9.3 or higher

Notes:

  • This applies to the host, co-hosts, and breakout room participants.
  • Adjusting Breakout Rooms while they are open must be enabled for your account by Zoom, enabled in your Breakout Room settings, and have all participants connected through version 5.9.3 or higher. 
0 REPLIES 0