cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom suddenly fails to launch on my PC Windows 10

FREDinLA
Listener

I've been using ZOOM for two years, 2-5 times a week, tutoring a student.

Suddenly, ZOOM fails to launch on my PC running Windows10. It's normal on my iPad.

I've repeatedly uninstalled and reinstalled the program.  Still won't launch.

I emptied my CHROME cache of cookies and images for all time--still won't launch.

I've opened the <Preferences> file in my USER DATA--there is no <"excluded_schemes">

--so I removed the only <zoommtg> entry that was referring to my zoom sign-on.

--STILL NO ZOOM program launch.

Now what...?

15 REPLIES 15

alexsandr
Listener

I have same problem, ZOOM fails to launch on windows 10x64. Maybe it happened after the last update. 32bit version is working.

Darn, I cannot figure out how to get the 32-bit version.

You can find the download link of 32-bit zoom client here: https://zoom.us/download#client_4meeting.

It's right below the "Download" button of the 64-bit zoom client. Or you can just try this: https://zoom.us/client/5.16.10.26186/ZoomInstallerFull.exe

There is a known issue caused by an OpenSSL bug on 64-bit zoom client 5.16.x on some Windows systems. We've opened a ticket to OpenSSL and the fix is on the way. So if 32-bit zoom client 5.16.10 can solve your issue, please use it as a workaround and wait for our official fix.

Thank you so much! The 64-bit link fixed the problem!

Dalong,

Thank you very much.  The link you provided for the 64 bit worked.  I've spent months fighting with this problem.  Very much appreciate your help.

FREDinLA
Listener

Oh, maybe I'll try to install that version.

BruceP
Listener