Introducing the new Zoom Community Champion Program where we recognize our most engaged community members for their contributions.

Learn more and join
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stop running a meeting

MSU
Listener

I have been running our groups meetings from my laptop. Someone else is now taking that responsibility. I have removed the zoom ap from my computer and cleared my browser history. When I try to  log into the meeting, hosted by someone else, zoom still recognizes me as the host. How do I stop this from happening so I can just log in with the link? Thank you. Al

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

colegs
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

@MSU you will have to cancel the meeting and have the new host rebook it to create a new meeting id.  Once you create a meeting, it is always going to be associated to your user id.  

 

If this answers your question, please click on 'Accept as Solution' below.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

colegs
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

@MSU you will have to cancel the meeting and have the new host rebook it to create a new meeting id.  Once you create a meeting, it is always going to be associated to your user id.  

 

If this answers your question, please click on 'Accept as Solution' below.

Thank you very much.