cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Audio latency between (Microphone / Line in) and Zoom Share Computer Audio

Pradeep_Axeman
Listener

Hi, I'm a music teacher. I connect my Condenser Microphone and the Guitar into my Focusrite Scarlett Solo. It has 2 dedicated channels for each inputs.

When I'm in Zoom meetings, I've noticed that there's some milli-seconds latency when I'm sharing my computer audio (accompanying background music ) while I play my guitar. The shared computer Audio is a bit ahead resulting it to make me sound "out of synch".

This is only noticeable to the person on the other end and not me. 

There are no problems otherwise regarding the MIC and Guitar synchronization. they're working like a charm.

It'll be of a great help if a solution is provided so that the Shared Computer audio does not go Out of Synch anymore.

Thanks...

Pradeep.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Rupert
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @Pradeep_Axeman 

I think you could use https://vb-audio.com/Voicemeeter/

This will give you input channels and a virtual output.

Take your Solo in one channel, and computer audio in on another. Add some delay to your computer audio channel, set your levels to suit, then set Zoom's input to be the virtual output of Voicemeeter (this will become a source option once installed).

Are you already using the Original Sound and Hi Fidelity modes in Zoom? 

Rupert

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Rupert

Hi @Pradeep_Axeman 

Shared computer audio and Zoom input audio are processed separately . Your external USB interface (Scarlett Solo) will also be adding a few milliseconds of delay. All USB interfaces will. So those two things are against you.