cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zumba Zoom Studio Add-on Unable to Apply

cierasunshine
Listener

Hello, I am a Zumba Fitness instructor. I upgraded my Zumba account to add the Zoom Studio add-on. This is a discounted, but still paid, version of the upgrade to Zoom Pro. I want to apply for the OnZoom feature. However, it says it is only available to paid Zoom account. I tried to call customer support, however it said my account type is basic. I am unable to modify the admin settings for a "Group" as directed to try to grant access to the OnZoom feature to apply. I am the only user in my account, I have submitted my phone number, and credit card for identity verification. I would really like to be able to apply for OnZoom for my sole proprietorship in order to deliver virtual Zumba classes online. 

Has anyone found out how to apply for OnZoom with the Zumba Zoom Studio account type? 

Here's a description of the Zoom Studio feature as partnered with Zumba Fitness instructors part of the Zumba Instructor Network (ZIN),

"The Zoom Studio Add-On integrates the easy-to-use Zoom platform directly through ZIN Studio™ to host livestreams classes. We’ve negotiated a special price just for ZIN™ and SYNC Members for this optional upgrade at $7.50 per month, allowing you to save while also taking advantage of premium Zoom features, like the ability to host up to 300 people, visually interact with students, ability to record your class, breakout rooms, and more!"

Thanks in advance! 

6 REPLIES 6

Rupert
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @cierasunshine 

It appears the The Zumba "Zoom Add-On" is an external product provided by Zumba Fitness, as an addition to their service, not a service provided by Zoom.

https://www.zumba.com/en-US/faq/zoom-studio

If you have a Zoom account (a login) provided by Zumba Fitness, that means (I believe) you are not the Owner of that Zoom account. Zumba Fitness is.