Skip to main content
Newcomer
Jan 7, 2023 1:38 AM UTC
Question

Zoom Room License

Hi All,

My organization has 12 Zoom Room licenses. We are bringing another Zoom Room online. I deleted an old room that we no longer use in hopes to assign that license to the new one. However, after deleting the old room it still shows there are 12 Zoom Room licenses in use. Does anyone know how to free up room licenses?

 

Thanks

    1 reply

    ZoomerIT
    Community Champion | Employee
    Community Champion | Employee
    Jan 9, 2023 1:38 PM UTC

    Hi @Pnun ,

     

           Thank you for contacting the Zoom Community! Just to clarify, but are you stating that the Zoom Room still shows under your "Users" section of "User Management", but you are unable to locate/delete it from the "Room Management" > "Zoom Rooms" section? If so, then I have seen this issue arise before, and will require you to put in a ticket to Zoom Support so that they can perform a back-end sync to free up this license. You can submit a support ticket by going here https://explore.zoom.us/docs/en-us/contact.html and selecting the Technical Support option.

     

    Thanks!

    Translate