Skip to main content
Newcomer
Jan 4, 2023 7:14 PM UTC
Question

How To Disable & Delete a Zoom 1 Room in order to Free Up Paid-For License

I have a Room that is showing up under my Users (e.g. Admin -> User Management -> Users).

This is showing as a Licensed User.

 

I would like to (1) remove this room from our Zoom account and (2) free up this License.

 

There is no option to disable or delete this from the location I described above or Room Management -> Zoom Rooms -> Rooms

 

Can someone please point me in the right direction to delete this room and then free up that License?

 

Thanks!

    3 replies

    ZoomerIT
    Community Champion | Employee
    Community Champion | Employee
    Jan 4, 2023 7:26 PM UTC

    Hi @amare ,

     

           Thank you for contacting the Zoom Community! I have seen this issue arise before, and will require you to put in a ticket to Zoom Support so that they can perform a back-end sync. You can submit a support ticket by going here https://explore.zoom.us/docs/en-us/contact.html and selecting the Technical Support option.

     

    Thanks!

    Translate
    Newcomer
    Jan 5, 2023 6:05 AM UTC

    Click the Zoom Rooms or Cisco/Polycom Rooms tab. Click the checkbox beside each room you want to remove a license or calling package from. Click Remove at the top of the table and click one of these options: Remove Zoom Rooms / Remove Cisco/Polycom Rooms: Remove Zoom Phone licenses from selected rooms.

    Translate
    ZoomerIT
    Community Champion | Employee
    Community Champion | Employee
    Jan 5, 2023 11:15 AM UTC

    @Jameswalter ,

        Correct, this would be the proper way to remove the Zoom Room if they are visible in the Room Management Section. If they are not visibile in the Room Management section, but are visible in the Users section, then I would recommend putting a support ticket in for the back-end sync to be done. Thank you for your assistance and information!

    Translate