Skip to main content
New Member
October 1, 2026
Question

whiteboard

how do I change whiteboard to whiteboard classic how do I change whiteboard to whiteboard classic 

    1 reply

    jrmagno
    Employee
    Employee
    October 1, 2026

    Hi Khaled, 

     

    Here is how to enable or disable classic whiteboard

    If the Screen sharing setting is disabled, the Whiteboard (Classic) setting will be automatically disabled and cannot be changed.

    Account

    To enable Whiteboard for all users in the account:

    1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
    2. In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Settings.
    3. Click the Meeting tab.
    4. Under In Meeting (Basic), click the Whiteboard (Classic) toggle to enable or disable it.
    5. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    6. (Optional) Select the Use Whiteboard by default if available checkbox to enable the use of the new Zoom Whiteboard, instead of the classic Whiteboard.
    7. (Optional) Select the Allow to save the whiteboard content checkbox to enable users to save the whiteboard content.
    8. (Optional) Select the Automatically create local export when sharing is stopped checkbox to automatically generate a local export when sharing is stopped.
    9. (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
    Translate