Skip to main content
Explorer
March 19, 2022
Solved

Stop running a meeting

I have been running our groups meetings from my laptop. Someone else is now taking that responsibility. I have removed the zoom ap from my computer and cleared my browser history. When I try to  log into the meeting, hosted by someone else, zoom still recognizes me as the host. How do I stop this from happening so I can just log in with the link? Thank you. Al

    colegsAnswer
    Community Champion | Employee
    March 19, 2022

    @MSU you will have to cancel the meeting and have the new host rebook it to create a new meeting id.  Once you create a meeting, it is always going to be associated to your user id.  

     

    If this answers your question, please click on 'Accept as Solution' below.

    2 replies

    colegsAnswer
    Community Champion | Employee
    March 19, 2022

    @MSU you will have to cancel the meeting and have the new host rebook it to create a new meeting id.  Once you create a meeting, it is always going to be associated to your user id.  

     

    If this answers your question, please click on 'Accept as Solution' below.

    Translate
    MSUAuthor
    Explorer
    March 22, 2022

    Thank you very much. 

    Translate