Registration form in browser shows data auot-filled for last person registered | Community
Skip to main content
Librarycat
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer
November 29, 2023
Solved

Registration form in browser shows data auot-filled for last person registered

We have people registering people on shared PCs. The data of the previous registrant is already auto filled for last person registered. Is there a way to stop this? In this case, it is a privacy issue.

 

Thanks!

Ray_Harwood
Community Super Champion | Customer
November 29, 2023

Hey, @Librarycat!

 

Many web pages try to “Help you” by remembering what was recently filled in by the last form submitter.  If you are entering registration forms for other people, there’s not much you can do, other than perhaps go to an Incognito/Private page where cookies aren’t stored/remembered.

5 replies

Librarycat
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer
November 29, 2023

@Ray_Harwood - any idea about this? And I hope you are well!

Translate
Ray_Harwood
Community Super Champion | Customer
Community Super Champion | Customer
November 29, 2023

Hey, @Librarycat!

 

Many web pages try to “Help you” by remembering what was recently filled in by the last form submitter.  If you are entering registration forms for other people, there’s not much you can do, other than perhaps go to an Incognito/Private page where cookies aren’t stored/remembered.

Translate
Librarycat
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer
November 30, 2023

Thank you, as always, Ray! It is indeed a browser thing. In Chrome incognito, I had to clear the cookies and then close the browser - that's key - having to close the browser. The next time I opened it, the registration form was empty and not auto-populated with any data.

Translate
Newcomer
November 29, 2023

Hi, I am having the same problem. A previous post with the same issues was supposedly "solved" but using those techniques of using an incognito window or new browser still populates my personal information.

👇👇👇

https://community.zoom.com/t5/Meetings/clearing-the-registration-field-on-my-zoom-link-for-new/m-p/20446/highlight/true#M9739

Translate
Librarycat
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer
November 30, 2023

It is indeed a cookies thing. In a Chrome incognito browser, you have to clear the cookies and then the key is to close the incognito browser. The next time you open the browser and go to register someone, the form will be blank and not  be auto-populated with someone else's data.

Translate