cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom prompts attendees to turn their video on before joining my personal meeting room

apsanfrancisco
Newcomer
Newcomer

Whenever someone joins my personal meeting room, a pop-up video preview dialog always appears that prompts attendees to turn on their video. I do not want this to be enabled and can't figure out how it was activated or how to deactivate it.

 

It's an annoying extra step that someone must go through before they join my meetings.

 

Anyone know the right setting that will allow attendees to join the room with whatever their default setting is (camera on or camera off)?

 

2 REPLIES 2

YaBoiB
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hello @apsanfrancisco

 

 In your personal settings https://zoom.us/profile/setting path, there is a setting called " participants video" check to see if that is enabled, and if it is, then disable it and let me know if that solves the issue, please.

 

Regards,

Brandon


Brandon (he/him/his)
Zoom Community Champion
Have you heard of Zoom AI Companion?

I have disabled this setting in the past and it keeps happening. I clicked "reset" this time so I will see if that does it.