cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Backing tracks for music lessons via Zoom

Adriel_Perez
Newcomer
Newcomer

Hello, I am a music teacher and I use the Zoom platform to teach guitar and other instrument lessons.

Because there is a delay in playing along with my students, for classes I need the students to play over backing tracks that I prepare before having the class. This is easily solved if my student has a second device (another cell phone, tablet or computer) from which to play the tracks. The problem is that many times the students do not have another way to play these tracks and the class cannot be completed. I try to play the tracks by sharing from the Zoom application, but when I do this I cannot continue listening to the student playing their instrument, and if I ask my student to minimize the Zoom application to play the track from WhatsApp they cannot hear it well because the Zoom application makes the volume of other applications lower. This is a bit frustrating, and I would like to know if you as music teachers have managed to solve this situation.

1 REPLY 1

storyhub
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer