cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to "enable collaboration with users outside my organisation" for whiteboards

Caelania
Listener

I'm a self-employed English tutor and I want to allow my students access to whiteboards after the Zoom, but it says that the administrator (me?) has "disabled collaboration with users outside your organization". I saw someone else's post about something similar, but I'm still unable to fix this. Would love some help please!

7 REPLIES 7

Frank_TB
Community Champion | Customer

Hello,

This Zoom support article explains how to configure your account to do this as a Zoom admin.

Enabling or disabling whiteboard cloud sharing

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/15301061390093-Enabling-or-disabling-whiteboard-cloud-shar... 

Account

1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. Click Account Management, then Account Settings.
  3. Click the Whiteboard tab.
  4. Under the Whiteboard Cloud Sharing section, click the Sharing toggle to enable or disable the option.
  5. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable orDisable to verify the change.

This setting allows users to choose which groups their whiteboards are shared with.

• Only users in the same organization: This option is selected by default. Only users within the same organization can access and collaborate on the shared whiteboard.
  • Allow sharing with anyone with a Zoom Account (same organization and external orgs): This option allows users to share with others outside the organization who have a Zoom account. This setting applies to whiteboards created both in-meeting and out-of-meeting.

Admins also have the ability to control whether users within your organization can collaborate on whiteboards hosted outside of the organization.