cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

playing background music

LaurenL
Listener

Hi, I run fitness classes through zoom and just this week no one has been able to hear my background music during the sessions. I DONT WANT to supress background noise. Is there a way to do that? I have been using zoom for 2 years and only this week I have encountered problems. I downloaded the latest update this week which I thought was the problem but when I downloaded the previous version which I knew used to work - it doesnt work now.  Please  help technical support. 

20 REPLIES 20

Rupert
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi,

You can Share content and choose audio-only.

Go to the Share Screen option, but then choose audio-only and choose High Quality or Stereo.

Hope this helps.

Rupert

Hi Rupert.  I am experiencing the same sound issue.  Our nonprofit has a weekly exercise class for seniors.  We have experienced sound problems the past two weeks with participants hearing the music we play.  We are using Apple Mac Book Air and have the Iphone I13 next to the computer to play music.  We have been doing this for 2 years and had a problem the past two weeks.  What is going on?  We are not sharing the screen.  We cannot use audio only.  I've looked through this support area and see others are experiencing the same issue.  PLEASE HELP!

Thank you.

Marci (President)

I'm having the same issues.  I've been teaching online fitness classes through Zoom since the pandemic and recently people are having a hard time hearing me.  I recorded a few of my recent classes and the sound is very low and drops out often.   I use the Alesis Multimix 4 to connect the audio to Zoom.  The microphone and music played through my iPhone are on separate channels.