Introducing the new Zoom Community Champion Program where we recognize our most engaged community members for their contributions.

Learn more and join
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

breakout room--host wants to extend time

drjohnvanepp
Listener

There used to be a setting when I would assign people to breakout rooms that allowed me the option of either closing the rooms or extending the time they stayed open (beyond the original time I had set). This was a great option because sometimes I wanted to extend until a group finished a task. However, I cannot find that setting and when I host now the rooms auto close at whatever time I had set without any option of extending. Please help me know how to reset that extension option. Thanks!

1 REPLY 1

ZoomTestKitchen
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

As long as you have checked "Notify me when the time is up" the option you are looking is in that pop-up notification. You can either confirm to close the rooms or extend the time.

 

ZoomTestKitchen_0-1662096340403.png

 

 

Jeff Widgren | Host of Zoom Test Kitchen