cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free Zoom - limiting 40 minuts even for meetings with only 2 people?

carolinadseg
Listener

Hello! I've been using Zoom (free version) for 2 years now and never had any problems with it. Nonetheless, since today morning, i've been starting my meetings for my online appointments (they last around 50-55 minutes, with only one person besides me) and it pops up a warning that my meeting is going to be finished because the duration is only 40 minutes - but I know this only applies to meetings with 3 or more people.

Did this happen with anyone?

Thank you! 
Carolina

9 REPLIES 9

MyCoachIsabelle
Listener

Carolina,

I have the exact same problem that started today too. Curious to get an explanation.

MyCoachIsabelle
Listener

Hi again Carolina,

Just saw a post saying they changed it to 40 minutes even for 2 people.  ;-(

MichelleP1
Listener

I’ve had the exact same issue starting this week!! So the free account has changed?? What a bummer 

_JTovie_
Listener

Hello! Starting May 2, 2022, Zoom is changing the meeting duration limit for 1:1 meetings hosted by Basic users on Free and Free (Credit Card Verified) accounts to 40 minutes. This change creates a uniform 40-minute meeting duration limit for all meetings hosted by Basic users on Free and Free (Credit Card Verified) accounts, including group meetings and one-on-one meetings.

Here's a support article for additional details: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/5809097508109-May-2-2022-Free-account-meeting-duration-cha....

If this helped, please remember to click on the "Accept as Solution" button below.

Is this free?

WTF
Listener