cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display a photo rather than my name in meetings with video turned off

dwrogers
Listener

I know, total newbie question. But, I have binged and googled until I am blue in the face trying to find usable directions.

Papa Smurf

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

dwrogers
Listener

I think I was confused with which Zoom account was being used by a particular meeting. Now I am in the meeting and my picture is correct. Beware of multiple accounts! 

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

acompton
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

You can add a profile picture in your Zoom profile.  Check out this support article for full instructions:

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201363203-Customizing-your-profile

Bort

Hi @dwrogers 

This is simple enough. 

First, go to your Profile page on the web and upload a profile picture. 

Once that is done, as long as you join the meeting already signed-in to your account, it should display your profile picture. I'd recommend downloading and installing the desktop client, then signing in to your account to ensure you're always joining a meeting with your account. 

Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

Why must I be logged in? I can't log in before joining a session and then it's too late. Why when I join a zoom does my name come up but not my photo? It doesn't make any sense?

Hi, It doesnt work to me..     I have profile picture already uploaded but Zoom meeting only show my name on black without my profile picture.    Why?

vescamilla

Hi dwrogers,

You can add a profile picture by logging in to your Zoom web portal (https://zoom.us) and then going to Profile from the left side navigation menu. On this page, you can hover over the spot for the profile photo, click the pencil icon, and then add, change, or delete the image. You can also refer to our help center article here.