cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What will happen to the pro user's recordings when they are added to a multiple user pro account?

Charlene22
Newcomer
Newcomer

Will other users be ab le to access my current recordings?

3 REPLIES 3

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hi @Charlene22 

By default, other users on the account will not be able to access and view your cloud recordings. Only admins on the account would have access to all cloud recordings. 

 

Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

Hi Bort. Thanks but will I still be able to keep my existing recordings if I accept the invitation for me to join a multiple user pro account as a licensed member?

 

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Yes, your recordings will still remain tied to your Zoom profile. As mentioned in this support article about joining a paid account, the following details will transfer with you:

  • Your profile details (name, profile picture, time zone, etc)
  • Scheduled meetings and webinars
  • Cloud recordings
  • IM history
  • Contacts
  • Settings