cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Admin logging on overrides the host

MikeP77
Newcomer
Newcomer

I am the regular host of Zoom meetings. Last meeting the account owner/admin logged on. This appeared to immediately remove my host access,  as suddenly I lost my tools and my video or audio options, and the toolbar on the shared screen vanished. I could not recover them.

I had to end the meeting for all and start the meeting again. Everything was then okay. Has anyone experienced this? 

If an admin or account owner logs on, can this override the host of that meeting?

Is there a personal setting an admin/account owner needs to make before joining a meeting to prevent this?

I would appreciate any thoughts or help anyone can give me.

0 REPLIES 0