cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting Channel Members

Steelyonfly
Listener

I am an admin of a channel that I created.  We've had some changes in our department.  Is there a way to delete members from an existing channel?  I can add, but I don't see any info from help about deleting members.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Bort
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Yes, open the list of members and hover your cursor over the user you want to remove from the channel. You should see a small ... option appear. Click that to view more options and select Remove

Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

View solution in original post

Steelyonfly
Listener

I got it, but it's not the same as you instructed.  Hovering over a name doesn't do anything for me.  Maybe we are using different versions.  For the possible benefit to others here is what I did:

I had to go to Contacts, select the Channels tab, and select the channel.  From there I could see the members.  I clicked on the member to remove, selected the ellipsis to the right of their name, scrolled down and selected "Remove from this Channel", then a dialog box asks me to confirm removal.  Once I clicked Remove to confirm, the member was deleted.

Thanks for your help in getting me to look deeper.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Bort

Yes, open the list of members and hover your cursor over the user you want to remove from the channel. You should see a small ... option appear. Click that to view more options and select Remove

Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

Steelyonfly
Listener

I got it, but it's not the same as you instructed.  Hovering over a name doesn't do anything for me.  Maybe we are using different versions.  For the possible benefit to others here is what I did: