cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Poly ATA 402 with Analog Paging system: Dialing inconsistencies?

DylanSwartz1
Listener

Hi all,

I've been having a real head-scratcher of an issue and can't think of anything else. I'm relatively new to telephony and these systems, but recently we migrated to Zoom phone from Avaya. In our environment we have a few analog lines for a paging system, I believe the model is a Bogen PCM2000. How it worked was the line was assigned an extension. On any desk phone, you would call the extension, it would give a confirmation beep prompting to select your zone (00 for all, 01 for first floor, 02 for second floor, etc). We have 3 zones. You would dial 00 and then the paging system would play an announcement tone and then let you make your announcement. 

Since moving to Zoom, instead of using the analog line back to our MDF, we are using a Poly ATA 402 that is directly connected to our network switch, and an RJ-11 line coming from the ATA plugging into our paging system. According to other documentation I've seen, I believe the configuration is set up correctly, with the RJ-11 going into the station port on the Bogen, switch set to CC/LS instead of VX/GS, and the other switch set to station and not trunk. In this configuration I am able to dial the extension with a desk phone I also have connected to our network switch and get the confirmation beep to select a zone.