Ready to set up and use Zoom, but aren't sure where to start? Begin with our onboarding support experience for everything you need to get started.

Get Started
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove participants names

Fionaring73
Observer

On video settings I have un-ticked the box 'Always display participants names' however their names still appear for both eh meeting and on the recording. This means I can't share the recording so I really need to find a way to remove their names from being displayed. Any advice?

2 REPLIES 2

Bort
Community Champion

Cloud recordings have their own settings for how they record the meeting. To ensure that their names are not captured with the cloud recording, I recommend you edit your cloud recording settings and disable the Display participants' names in the recording option. Unfortunately, this will only affect future recordings, not your existing recording. 

ande
Observer

I'm having this same issue. I don't use cloud recordings, however, I save to my local computer. I have unchecked the box in the video settings "Always display participant names on their video." But this hasn't solved the problem. My recordings still show the name in the lower left corner. Any suggestions, @Bort ? Thanks!