What's New at Zoom? Join our upcoming webinar to get you a first-hand look into some of our exciting new product and feature releases.

Register Now
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to disable that account owner always gets host?

expecon
Listener

When one of our account owners joins a call, he will always automatically get the host. This behaviour is not useful, as this diables screensharing for other participants.

How can we disable this functionality?

 

Best regards

1 REPLY 1

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Sorry, @expecon – I see what you want to do, and it’s possible… just not the way you describe it. 

First of all, the Meeting owner always gets Host permission unless he gives it away to someone else. 

But there’s a setting that defaults to “participants can’t share” that you simply want to set to “participants can share.”

 

 Start in Personal -> Settings:

Ray_Harwood_1-1656560829916.jpeg

Scroll down to Screen Sharing:

Ray_Harwood_0-1656560619245.jpeg
Ask the user to set the option I’ve checked in red above; this will cause his meetings to allow all participants to Screen Share from the start. I like mine turned off at first … but that’s just a personal preference. 


Ray - "Old Desert Lizard" / GoodClix.com
Please like any post that helped you; please mark solutions so others can find them!