cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Host (me) has another meeting in progress

BCro
Listener

I am a zoom-pro admin/owner.

Myself and other admins who schedule back-to-back meetings for ourselves, occasionally get this error:

"Host has another meeting in progress"

Situation:

When I have one meeting end, and I want to join the next meeting: I close zoom. I open my calendar, I click the link for the next meeting scheduled on my calendar. Error pops ups saying the host (me) is in another meeting. I'm logged into the Zoom app, and every meeting is scheduled the same way, yet this error is intermittent. The fix so far has required logging out/in of Zoom, leaving a second time, then joining the upcoming meeting as originally attempted. This has caused meetings to start late every time we run into the problem.

I am not asking for two meetings to be active at once -- just the one I'm currently in!

What could I be doing wrong in this scenario to cause this error? It seems pretty normal to leave my meeting that is over, and join the new one. I'm the host on both meetings; scheduled with my user as the host.

I've looked over about a dozen other support threads with other people experiencing the same issue. Zoom support has offered this support doc for help --- Zoom Host has another meeting in progress -- but it's about someone trying to have two active/concurrent meetings, which is irrelevant to my (and most others') problem. I just want to leave my current meeting and join the next one, ending the old/past/previous meeting.

7 REPLIES 7

Frank_TB
Community Champion | Customer

Hello,

There are a few ways I have seen this happen.

If you don't sign out of a meeting properly or are signed in on multiple devices it can cause this issue. Make sure to end meeting correctly (End meeting for all menu item)   and sign out from all devices.  

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362383-Signing-out-and-switching-between-accounts