Check out our new Work Transformation Summit page, and join our upcoming event to learn how leading organizations are building a smarter hybrid workspace for their employees.

Visit the page
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Closed Caption from a Previous Meeting

craig429
Listener

I have a friend that saves meeting CC to take minutes. But when he goes to the save file on his computer it is CC from a previous meeting! This has happened multiple times. Other participants have the correct CC which they can send to him to do minutes. How might this be possible? I have tried to duplicate it on my Zoom with no success.

1 REPLY 1

RN
Zoom Moderator

Hey @craig429 apologies for the delay in response here! After the captions are saved and the meeting has ended, can you see if you can find the saved captions where they're saved in the following folder on your computer:

  • Windows: C:\Users\[Username]\Documents\Zoom
  • Mac: /Users/[Username]/Documents/Zoom
  • Linux: home/[Username]/Documents/Zoom

 

More info on Using save captions

_______________________________________________________

Leverage cool features and how to's from the Community Center. If my reply helped, don't forget to click the accept as solution button! ⤵️